Maryland Incorporated Town Codes

Incorporated Towns: There are 157 incorporated municipalities in Maryland that have authority under the State Constitution to local home rule. Among the powers granted to municipalities is the authority to impose property taxes and annually set property tax rates for municipal taxation. Municipal property tax rates are applied against property assessments established by the State Department of Assessments and Taxation. Five municipalities are located in more than one county. The Department uses the following town codes to identify property that is located within the boundaries of municipalities.

Baltimore County and Howard County do not use town codes. For Baltimore and Howard county Map and Parcel search use 000 as a default town code. Baltimore City uses the property Block and Lot reference which is part of the account number.

expand County : Allegany ‎(7)
expand County : Anne Arundel ‎(2)
expand County : Calvert ‎(2)
expand County : Caroline ‎(10)
expand County : Carroll ‎(8)
expand County : Cecil ‎(8)
expand County : Charles ‎(3)
expand County : Dorchester ‎(9)
expand County : Frederick ‎(12)
expand County : Garrett ‎(8)
expand County : Harford ‎(3)
expand County : Kent ‎(5)
expand County : Montgomery ‎(23)
expand County : Prince Georges ‎(27)
expand County : Queen Anne's  ‎(7)
expand County : Somerset ‎(2)
expand County : St. Mary's ‎(1)
expand County : Talbot ‎(5)
expand County : Washington ‎(9)
expand County : Wicomico ‎(8)
expand County : Worcester ‎(4)
(More Items...)

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information