CHANGING Maryland for the Better

STATE DEPARTMENT OF ASSESSMENTS & TAXATION

Fee Schedule for Documents Relating to Corporate Charters

Explanation of Service Fees

Regular Service Fee: It may take 4 - 6 weeks to receive your confirmation.

Expedited Service Fees: Requests will be responded to within 7 business days. Documents hand-delivered in limited quantities receive same day service between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm. You must be in line no later than 4:15 PM in order to receive service that same day. <u>Hand-delivered transactions are to be paid by check, cash or money order</u>. There is an expedited fee for same day service for document processing.

Online Filings: Documents filed via Maryland Business Express are considered expedited will be processed within 7 business days. This electronic government service includes a 3% service/convenience fee for payments processed through the Maryland Business Express portal.

Rejected Corporate Charter Documents: Please note that under *Maryland law a filer has sixty (60) days from the date of our initial rejection of a filing to correct any rejected document and resubmit it or all filing fees are retained by the Department for reviewing the first filing. If a document is resubmitted after the sixtieth day, another separate filing fee must be paid with the second submission. If a filer chooses not to resubmit the document for filing, a demand for a refund must be made in writing within sixty (60) days of the date of the initial rejection of the document.

Note: Documents preceded by ** may require Certificates of Conveyance. The fee for each certificate is \$25.00.

Type of Filing	Fee	Organization & Capitalization Fee	Expedited Service Fee
Articles of Incorporation:	\$100	*\$20	\$50
*Non-stock, Professional and Religious, Stock and	, , , , ,	You must pay this fee if you	,
Close - aggregate par value of stock is not over \$100,000.		submit any of these documents.	
Non-stock corporations that will seek tax-exempt stat an additional \$50.00 to file Articles of Incorporation. T Development Center Program Fund.			
Articles of Amendment	\$100	Only when aggregate par value	\$50
		of stock is increasing	·
Articles of Restatement	\$100	none	\$50
Articles of Supplementary	\$100	Only when aggregate par value of stock is increasing	\$50
Articles of Dissolution (including cost of publication)	\$0	none	\$50
Articles of Revival	\$100	none	\$50
Articles of Share Exchange	\$100	none	\$50
**Articles of Merger	\$100	Only when aggregate par value of stock is increasing	\$50
Articles of Conversion	\$100	-	\$50
**Articles of Consolidation	\$100	Only when aggregate par value of stock is increasing	\$50
Certificate of Correction	\$25	Only when aggregate par value of stock is increasing	\$50
Certificate of Notice	\$25	none	\$50
Notice of Change of Principal Office	\$25 per entity	none	\$50
Notice of Change of Name or Address of Resident Agent	\$25 per entity	none	\$50

SDAT Revised: March 2019 Page 1 of 3

Type of Filing	Fee	Expedited Service Fee
Documents Relating to Foreign Corporations		
Registration of Name for a calendar year	\$100	\$50
Qualification to do intrastate business	\$100	\$50
Requalification of a cancelled corporation	\$100	\$50
Certified Statement of amendment, merger, dissolution	\$25	\$50
Application for termination of registration or qualifications	\$0	\$50
Notice of Change of Principal Office	\$25	\$50
Notice of Change of Name or Address or Resident Agent	\$25	\$50
Documents Relating to Limited Partnerships		
Certificate of Limited Partnerships	\$100	\$50
Certificate of Amendment	\$100	\$50
Certificate of Cancellation	\$0	\$50
Certificate of Reinstatement (domestic)	\$100	\$50
Registration of Foreign Limited Partnership	\$100	\$50
Other Certificates of Foreign Limited Partnership	\$25	\$50
**Articles of Merger	\$100	\$50
Articles of Conversion	\$100	\$50
Certificate of Correction	\$25	\$50
Documents Relating to Limited Liability Companies		
Articles of Organization	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Amendment to Articles of Organization	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Certificate of Correction	\$25 (domestic)	\$50
Articles of Dissolution	\$0 (domestic)	\$50
Articles of Continuation	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Articles of Cancellation	\$0 (domestic)	\$50
Articles of Merger	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Articles of Conversion	\$100	\$50
Registration	\$100 (foreign)	\$50
Certificate of Amendment	\$100 (foreign)	\$50
Cancellation of Registration	\$0 (foreign)	\$50
Certificate of Merger	\$25 (foreign)	\$50
Change of Principal Office Resident Agent & Resident Agent's Address	\$25 (foreign & domestic)	\$50
Articles of Reinstatement	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Documents Relating to Limited Liability Partnership	S	
Certificate of Limited Liability Partnership	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Amendment	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Withdrawal Notice of a Partner	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Certificate of Reinstatement	\$100 (domestic)	\$50
Registration	\$100 (foreign)	\$50

SDAT Revised: March 2019 Page 2 of 3

Amendment	\$100 (foreign)	\$50
Cancellation	\$0 (foreign)	\$50
Documents Relating to Trade Names		
Trade Name Filing	\$25	\$50
Trade Name Amendment	\$25	\$50
Trade Name Cancellation	\$25	\$50
Documents Relating to Financing Statements		
All UCC documents 8 pages or fewer	\$25	not applicable
All UCC documents 9 pages or more	\$75	not applicable
Other Fees		
Reservation of Corporate or Limited Partnership Name, LLC or LLP Name	\$25	\$20
Certificate of Good Standing	\$20	\$20
Long form certificate of Good Standing	\$20	Not applicable
Duplicate original of Certificates mentioned above, which are issued at the same time as original	\$1 each	Not applicable
Duplicate original of long form certificates of good standing, which are issued at the same time as the original	\$2 each	Not applicable
Abstract of Corporate Records	\$20	\$20
Certificates relating to the status of foreign corporations	\$20	\$20
Copies of documents on file with the Department	\$1 per page and \$20 for the certification of copy	\$20 per document
Certified copies of charter documents requested at time of recordation	\$20 for the first certified copy and \$1 for each additional certified copy, plus \$1 per page for additional copies of the same the document.	\$20 per document
Service of Process: Requires 2 copies of the complaint and 2 copies of the summons	\$50 per defendant	Not applicable

Make checks payable to: State Department of Assessments and Taxation.

Mail to:

State Department of Assessments and Taxation Corporate Charter Division 301 W. Preston St. Room 801 Baltimore, MD 21201

Contact the Department by email if you have questions regarding these fees, sdat.charterhelp@maryland.gov.

SDAT Revised: March 2019 Page 3 of 3