CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

The undersigned, with the intention of creating a Maryland Limited Liability Partnership files the following certificate of Organization:

(1)	The name of the Limited Liability Partnership is:	
(2)	The purpose for which the Limited Liability Partnership is filed is as follows:	
(3)	The address of the Limited Liability Partnership in Maryland is:	
(4)	The resident agent of the Limited Liability Partnership in Maryland is:	
whos		
(5)	Other Provisions:	
(6)		Resident Agent
;	Signature(s) of Authorized Person(s)	_
Fillin	g party's return address:	_

SDAT 10/2006



INSTRUCTIONS FOR DRAFTING A CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

This guide is to be used for "Certificate of Limited Liability Partnership". Each item describes how to fill a blank in the sample. The sample is the minimum necessary to file. If you wish to expand on any item consult with your lawyer, accountant or financial advisor. Legal questions of a general nature cannot be answered by the staff of this Department.

You may fill in the blanks on the sample and submit it as your **Certificate of Limited Liability Partnership**. All items <u>must</u> be typed. Forms filled in by hand will not be accepted.

- (1) Insert the name here. The name must not be misleadingly similar to that of another LLP, Corporation, Trade Name, Limited Partnership or Limited Liability Company on file with the Department and the name must include one of the following:
- a. Limited Liability Partnership
- **b.** L.L.P.
- c. LLP
- (2) Insert the purpose of this LLP. A one or two sentence description of the business is sufficient.
- (3) Insert the address of this LLP. The address must be in Maryland and cannot be a P.O. box.
- (4) Insert the name of the resident agent. A resident agent is another entity or individual designated to accepted service of process for the LLP. The resident agent can be any Maryland citizen who is over eighteen, a Maryland corporation or a Maryland LLC. This person must also sign the document.
- (5) Insert the address of the resident agent named in (4). The address must be in Maryland and cannot be a P.O. box.
- **(6)** Insert anything else you consider relevant. If it does not fit insert "See Attached", type those provisions on a blank sheet and attach it to the back of this form.
- (7) The person forming this LLP must sign here.
- (8) The resident agent must sign here.
- (9) Insert the return address for any correspondence regarding this filing.

FEES:

(1) Certificate of Limited Liability Partnership \$100.00

(2) Certified Copy \$20.00 + \$1.00 page

(3) Certificate of Status \$20.00

NOTES: Due to the fact that the laws governing the formation and operation of business entities and the effectiveness of a UCC Financing Statement involves more than filing documents with our office, we suggest you consult an attorney, accountant or other professional. State Department of Assessments & Taxation staff cannot offer business counseling or legal advice.

Regarding annual documents to be filed with the Department of Assessments & Taxation: All domestic and foreign legal entities must submit a Personal Property Return to the Department. Failure to file a Personal Property Return will result in forfeiture of your right to conduct business in Maryland

FILING INSTRUCTIONS

To file online:

- Create an account with Maryland Business Express using the following link:
 https://egov.maryland.gov/businessexpress
- 2. Follow the instructions for filing on the Maryland Business Express portal.

To file by mail:

- Mail your filing, check or money order to: State Department of Assessments and Taxation Charter Division 700 East Pratt Street, Suite 2700 Baltimore, Maryland 21202
- Checks or money orders should be made payable to the State Department of Assessments and Taxation or SDAT.

To file by hand-delivery in drop boxes:

- 1. Regular Filing. A filing may be hand-delivered to the drop boxes that SDAT maintains in the building lobby at 123 Market Place, Baltimore, MD 21202.
- Same-day Filing. A same-day expedited filing may be hand-delivered to the appropriate drop box in the building lobby at 123 Market Place, Baltimore, MD 21202. Please check the SDAT website using the following link for additional instructions about same-day service: https://dat.maryland.gov/businesses/Pages/default.aspx

How long will it take to process my documents?

- 1. <u>Base Filing Fee</u>. Standard non-expedited review is 6 to 8 weeks.
- 2. <u>Expedited review</u>. An additional \$50.00 is required for expedited review within 7 to 10 business days.
- 3. <u>Same-day review</u> Same-day expedited service requires an additional \$325 fee when filed online or \$425 fee for documents delivered to our office.

Revised: August 2024