ARTICLES OF AMENDMENT FOR A FAMILY FARM LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY

sert full name of limited liability company			
Maryland Limited Liability Company here	by amends its Artic	les of Organization	as follows:
	_ _		
Signature of Authorized Person(s)	_		
Return address of filing party			

INSTRUCTIONS FOR DRAFTING ARTICLES OF AMENDMENT FOR A FAMILY FARM LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY

Family Farm Limited Liability Company Articles of Amendment must be approved by the unanimous Consent of the Members, signed by an authorized person, and filed with the Department of Assessments and Taxation at 301 W. Preston Street, 8th Floor, Baltimore, Maryland 21201. The Articles do not have to recite the approval of the members. The above form may be used or a document may be created based on the above format. The filing fee for this document is \$100 for standard processing or \$150 for expedited processing.

NOTES: Due to the fact that the laws governing the formation and operation of business entities and the effectiveness of a UCC Financing Statement involves more than filing documents with our office, we suggest you consult an attorney, accountant or other professional. State Department of Assessments & Taxation staff cannot offer business counseling or legal advice.

Regarding annual documents to be filed with the Department of Assessments & Taxation: All domestic and foreign legal entities must submit a Personal Property Return to the Department. Failure to file a Personal Property Return will result in forfeiture of your right to conduct business in Maryland

FILING INSTRUCTIONS

To file online:

- Create an account with Maryland Business Express using the following link: https://egov.maryland.gov/businessexpress
- 2. Follow the instructions for filing on the Maryland Business Express portal.

To file by mail:

- Mail your filing, check or money order to: State Department of Assessments and Taxation Charter Division 301 W. Preston Street, Room 801 Baltimore, Maryland 21201-2395
- 2. Checks or money orders should be made payable to the State Department of Assessments and Taxation or SDAT.

To file by hand-delivery in drop boxes:

- 1. Regular Filing. A filing may be hand-delivered to the drop boxes that SDAT maintains in the building lobby at 301 W. Preston Street, Baltimore, MD 21201.
- 2. <u>Same-day Filing</u>. A same-day expedited filing may be hand-delivered to the appropriate drop box in the building lobby at 301 W. Preston Street, Baltimore, MD 21201. Please check the SDAT website using the following link for additional instructions about same-day service: https://dat.maryland.gov/businesses/Pages/default.aspx

How long will it take to process my documents?

- 1. <u>Base Filing Fee</u>. Standard non-expedited review is 6 to 8 weeks.
- 2. Expedited review. An additional \$50.00 is required for expedited review within 7 to 10 business days.
- 3. <u>Same-day review</u> Same-day expedited service requires an additional \$325 fee when filed online or \$425 fee for documents delivered to our office.

Revised: January 2023